Enduro21: Passion for Enduro – Webb Answers Back With EnduroCross Win
Enduro21: Passion for Enduro – Webb Answers Back With EnduroCross Win

Enduro21: Passion for Enduro – Webb Answers Back With EnduroCross Win


Cody Webb fought back in this year’s AMA EnduroCross Championship battle by claiming victory at round six of the series in Everett.

Despite setting some of the fastest laps of the night a mistake riddled main event saw points leader Colton Haaker (Husqvarna) place second, while Ty Tremaine (KTM) enjoyed his best performance to date to secure a debut podium with third.

Everett Washington’s Xfinity Arena and the packed house of fans filling it were treated with an impressive EnduroCross duel between the top championship contenders as defending two-time Champion Cody Webb went to the front early and held off a blitzing Colton Haaker for the win. 

KTM’s Webb never looked back on the soft, rutted and loose course after taking the lead on the second lap. Once again, the front-runners were so fast on the night, they lapped third-place finisher, RPM KTM’s Ty Tremaine, on the last lap. Ty Tremaine’s podium finish was his first in the Pro Class.

Webb, Haaker and Tremaine all won their respective heat races earlier in the night, each getting a bonus point on the championship standings. This was Tremaine’s second heat race win in a row and second of his career. 

Also transferring straight to the main out of their heat races was Beta’s Kyle Redmond and Max Gerston, KTM’s Taddy Blazusiak and Canadian brothers Wyatt and Trystan Hart. In the first LCQ, which featured Husqvarna’s Mike Brown, DA8 Training’s Cooper Abbott and Beta’s Ty Cullins went 1-2 to keep Brown out of the main event after the matrix got the best of the Husky rider for the first time this year. The second LCQ win went to Nick Thompson followed by Noah Kepple.

Haaker was arguably the fastest racer in the building all night with the fastest daytime Hot Lap for gate pick, the fastest evening Hot Lap for a championship point, and dominated his Heat Race for a win. By the time the main event gate dropped, he was sitting up two more points on rival Webb in the championship.

Webb was trying really hard to be that guy all night. He was riding possessed in both Hot Lap sessions to set the tone and, in the evening, earn any extra points he can. But his time didn’t come until the main event. 

However, his undeniable skills through the toughest obstacles on the track were impressive all night. Webb was clearly fastest through a brutal matrix section and was airing the sketchy obstacles-turned-jumps with the biggest names in the sport all night. In the end, he got his.

When the main event gate dropped, Haaker took the $500 Nexen Tire Holeshot award and put his trademark heater lap into motion aboard the factory Husqvarna, trying to stretch a gap to those close behind. Nearly next to him around the first turn was returning five-time champion Taddy Blazusiak. 

Source: Enduro21: Passion for Enduro – Webb Answers Back With EnduroCross Win

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: